Adieu!

Smile my lady though art be fleeing,
bring me thy comfort and thy care.
Help me calm this heart thoust seeking,
thee who’s ever so lovely, so fair.

Raise my face oh darling,
and whisper it all in my ear;
The dept of love’s abyss we fallen,
Then say your goodbye my dear

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Adieu!

  1. lengericha says:

    That’s beautiful! Is this your original poetry? You don’t seem to have any accreditation to anyone.

  2. Ibro2g says:

    yep, its mine. Everything I’ll be putting up here will be my original work. Thanks, I’m glad you like it.

  3. salma says:

    I don’t like goodbyes but I like u….ill always b a fan of urs…:*

Leave a Reply

